top of page

Central California Board Members 2024


President: Joel Paramo, hey salty

President-Elect: Lauren Nickerson, APR, Fresno State

Immediate Past President: Jordan King, Valley Children's Healthcare

Treasurer: Lauren Nickerson, APR, Fresno State

Secretary:  Skylar Karle, Valley Children's Healthcare

Trustees:  Allison Mackey, APR, City of Visalia;  Kent Moore, U.S. Army Recruiting Command; Amber Chiang, APR, CSU Bakersfield;

Ethics Chair: Erin Kennedy, Community Medical Centers

APR Accreditation Chair: Anna Carrion, APR, Community Medical Centers

​Membership Chair: Mary Lisa Russell, APR, Community Medical Centers

South Valley Liaison: Joel Paramo, hey salty

Coastal Liaison: Mary Verdin, Verdin Marketing

Communications Committee: Avery Johnston, Southwest Strategies

Programming  Committee: Skylar Karle, Valley Children's Hospital

PRSSA Fresno State Faculty Liaison: Betsy Hays, APR, Fellow PRSA, California State University, Fresno

Image Awards: Jordan King, Valley Children's Healthcare


bottom of page